A PLAY HOUSE STORY

One things that comes along with moving is Boxes. No, a lot of Boxes. After our big move last January, we ended up with loads of boxes.

So what do you do when you are stuck at home with a toddler and loads of boxes on a snowy day? You glue them and build a play house and that is exactly what I did.

Here is our play house built in January. I used some wrapping paper and letter stickers from Dollar Tree to finish the look.img_1995

img_1808

A little balcony …

 

IMG_1853.JPG

..That always supported things it was not meant to like the milk can and I told you I had a lot of boxes 

As months passed, the play house became a favorite of even the neighbors and their kids. While they appreciated my creativity and craftsmanship I commended myself  of a house that stood the test time. The snow did pass but the house thrived in critical weather. There were storms (read pounding) , hurricanes (read tearing), rains (especially when my son thought of enjoying his yogurt in the house) among other minor winds. Needless to say I was quick to patch and seal the distortions. However, after August, the house started looking like this

Capture.PNG

It looked pathetic in my house and though I ignored it for a while, one rainy afternoon I decided to give it a new look.

img_8073img_8072

An all-star print to make it look a little livelier. However, I am not betting on its survival till the next winter.

 

 

 

One thought on “A PLAY HOUSE STORY

Leave a Reply

