BEST CATEGORY OF TOYS FOR A 2 YEAR OLD

Now I do have certain considerations when I buy toys. Okay, I have a lot of considerations. I usually forget the dollars I paid as I see my child delightfully open a package and examine it. Ah! The squeals of joy. However, I thank myself when I see my child absorbed playing with it. Why? because well, that stops him from checking out the electric sockets for one and I can finally fold laundry while keeping an eye on him. Having said that, 

Yes, If you run on a budget it’s quite difficult to decide which one to buy. There are untouched toys in the upper rack of my closet laid to rest forever or worse broken and buried at the bottom of my dustbin. We all make those bad buying decisions which we regret again and again. 

While I cannot assure you this toy is going to be a hit with your toddler or with this one he is going to master a math skill, I can give you a few best toys that most2-year-olds like.

1. Mr. potato head:

toys-488397_960_720

 

 

 

 

 

First the classic and the best. Watch in wonder as the child struggles to fit the various parts into the potato head to get it right.

2. Building Toys:

lego-615239_960_720

Bricks and Legos. Build that tower or a train track. Colorful and engaging bricks are bound to be a hit with a 2-year-old.

3. Playdough:

dough-695826_960_720

For at least an hour watch your child mold and fold. Great for fine motor skills.

4. Playhouses and Tents:

playhouse-212027_960_720

Children love them. Playhouses, tents, tunnels. They are sure to give you all the time you want to prep that dinner.

5. Blocks:

blocks-25800_960_720

For some stacking, nesting and understanding size and shape. My fav is Melissa and Dough Animal Stacker.

6. Toy vehicles:

toys-1514273_960_720

Vroom Vroom. Trucks, Cars, Tractors bring in all with wheels. Little ones will run them all over. Make a little slide with some spare cardboard to give yourself a few minutes of a long distance call.

7. Board Books:

childrens-books-684473_960_720

I will soon list out my  favorite ones but board books are simply awesome. They build language and vocabulary. Read together and bond over the colorful pictures and characters. 

8. Balls:

water-polo-389249_960_720

Sharpen those reflexes and hand-eye coordination by playing catch or any game for that matter. Balls are fun.

9. Dress-ups:

child-643315_960_720

Like a fireman or a princess. Put on daddy’s shirt and pretend daddy is home. You will want to take a video of this one.

10. Toy gadgets:

phone-295223_960_720

Like phones, remotes and tablets and laptops.That will make them feel a little more adultish.

11. Soft Toys:

children-646722_960_720

The soft pals are great for some pretend play or otherwise simply play.  Little children adore them and I am sure a 2-year-old is no different. Get those penguins and teddys

12. Bubbles:

young-388661_960_720

It’s too much fun chasing bubbles so wave the wand and collect some giggles!

That’s pretty much it if you ask me except of course house old stuff like pots, pans and pillows. But, I am saving that for another post. Do let me know your picks!!

One thought on “BEST CATEGORY OF TOYS FOR A 2 YEAR OLD

  1. Similar things) except mr.Potato head) still haven’t got it))) I buy Kinetic sand also, buy, clean and throw it away)) After some time decide to get it again. I don’t buy any fancy toys))

    Like

Leave a Reply

